Mad About Fad

A passion for fashion

Peep-toe Booties from Bakers December 8, 2009

Filed under: My Shopping Cart — Mandy Childers @ 4:24 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Booties are cute but most of them are not flexible enough to be worn with any outfit. I have been looking for a pair of booties to wear not only this season but anytime of the year. While most booties look very good with jeans and sporty attire, I wanted a pair that will go well with jeans, skirts, and dresses. It took me a little while until I went to BAKERS and found what I wanted.

This Emily bootie is perfect for skinnies, skirts, and even dresses. The cut-out design and bronze strap décor make it look dressy and although it is made of synthetic leather, the matte finish gives it an authentic look. Meanwhile, the elevating platform and heels give me that boost of confidence I need. Most importantly, the color combination will allow me to wear it with different outfits – from  jeans to LBDs. I am planning to wear it with a black dress, along with a brown cropped top and layered tights. Metallic colors are predicted to be a hit next spring. The bronze accent of this bootie will definitely extend the list of outfits with which it can be worn.

 

Leave a Reply

